My New Year Resolution: To Mind My Own Business

I spent the larger part of December 2012 reflecting on how I have spent the year. I looked at the goals I set for myself at the beginning of the year, and how many of those goals I was able to achieve.I also looked at what I did well and what I didn’t do well.

As I began to make plan for a 2013, one thing was clear to me: I need to start mind my business in 2013.

I figured  the only person on this planet I should not disappoint, is myself. You see, I have come to realized that. if I don’t disappoint myself I would  not disappoint God.

Some may see it as me being selfish, some may see it as me being proud, but I know a few friends who will be proud of my decision, plus I don’t really owe anyone an explanation for what I decide to do with my life. Because It’s my life and I’m the only one responsible for it.

It’s time for us to stand up and take responsibility for our own lives, because if we don’t nobody will.

I wish you a very happy and gratifying 2013 🙂

About Esta

Lost 23kg and kept it off. Fitness Instructor, Exercise Advocate. Recreational Writer, Social Media Enthusiast. Made by God in Nigeria

Posted on January 8, 2013, in Inspirational, Life and Living, Opportunity, Resilience, Resolution and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment